Once you created your account, you’re ready to start creating and editing links.
The first step to create a link it to click the Create + button at the top of the page. Once you click that button, a new link should pop up with the title “New Link” and the destination “https://jellyurl.com/coming-soon”
Next, you’re going to give your link a title. Choose something that will be easy to remember, as the title is the easiest way to identify your link.
Right below the title of your link is the URL ending. The URL ending will show up at the end of your link, and you can change it to something that helps people identify where your link leads.
Note: If you change the ending of your link, people visiting a link with the old ending won’t be able to get to your site. It’s generally good practice to keep the ending the same once you start sharing your link.
Once you update your link ending, you can copy the new link by clicking the copy icons next to the links below the ending. You can use any of the listed links, they will all lead to the destination you provided.
If you want to change the destination of your link without scheduling a change, you can update the Destination field. As soon as you save your changes, the destination of your link will be updated.
If you want your link destination to change later, you can schedule a change. Click the Add Schedule + button, select the date and time for the link to change, and enter the new destination. Once you click save, the change will be scheduled in the system and you won’t have to do anything else.
Scheduling a change works great if you want your link to point to an event that isn’t available yet, or you want to create a limited time offer.
You can add multiple changes to a destination, and your link will direct people to the most recent change.
To try out the scheduling feature, create a schedule for 5 minutes from now, and make it point to a different destination. Once the 5 minutes passes, visiting your link should lead to the new destination.
You can edit the UTM values of your link, and they will automatically be added to the end of your link when someone visits it. If you don’t use UTM tracking, you can still use the UTM values to make it easier to find your links. For example, if you set the UTM campaign field to “example”, searching for “example” will help you find your link later.
Jelly URL automatically generates a QR code for your link. The QR code will lead to
https://urlly.in/[your link ending], and you can download and share it to make it easy for people to visit your link.
Jelly URL also automatically tracks how many times people have visited your link. This statistic is called “Clicks” on your dashboard.
You can delete a link by clicking the “Delete Link” button at the bottom of the screen. You’ll have to confirm your decision on the confirmation window.
Note: Once you delete a link you won’t be able to get it back. The link ending will be available for anyone to claim.